World Intellectual Property Day,
Lee Thomas Miller

President of the Nashville Songwriters Association International
A Kentucky native, Miller is an American county music songwriter and record producer. His song "In Color" sung by James Johnson was named 2009 Academy of County Music and Country Music Association song of the year. His song "You're Gonna Miss This" sung by Trace Adkins was named 2008 Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) song of the year and 2009 Academy of County Music single of the year. Miller has had number one singles with Brad Paisley's "The World," Terri Clark's "I Just Wanna Be Mad," and Joe Nichols's "The Impossible." The latter was the 2003 Grammy nominee for country song of the year.

Named Music Row Magazine's 2003 breakthrough songwriter of the year, Miller's songwriting credits include Brad Paisley's "I'm Still a Guy," Tim McGraw's "Nothing to Die For," Thomas Rhett's "Something to Do with My Hands," Amy Dalley's "Men Don't Change," and Blue Country's "That's Cool," as well as cuts by Sammy Kershaw, BlackHawk, Mark Wills, John Michael Montgomery, Andy Griggs, Joe Nichols, Terri Clark, Tracy Byrd, Tracy Lawrence, Randy Travis, Rhett Akins, Amy Dalley, Blue County, Billy Currington, Katrina Elam, George Canyon, and Linda Davis.

Miller is very active in NSAI's lobbying efforts in Washington, D.C., and has made a number of trips there for the organization. For more on Miller, visit his official website at