U.S. Copyright Office
Library of Congress

Exemption to Prohibition on Circumvention of Copyright Protection Systems for Access Control Technologies

Comments in this rulemaking were due December 2, 2008. The Office has received 19 comments, which are posted below. Paper copies of the comments are also available in the Copyright Office for inspection and limited borrowing.

1 American Foundation for the Blind
2 Megan Carney
3 Mark Rizik
4A Gary Handman, Media Resources Center UC Berkeley
4B Kevin L. Smith, Duke University
4C & 4D Renee Hobbs
4E & 4F Peter DeCherney et. al., University of Pennsylvania
4G Library Copyright Alliance and Music Library Association
4H Gail Fedak
5A Fred von Lohmann, Jennifer S. Granick, Electronic Frontier Foundation
5B MetroPCS Communications, Inc.
5C Paul Posner, Youghiogheny D/B/A Pocket Communications
5D Jonathan Newman, Wireless Alliance et. al.
6 Joseph V. Montoro Jr.                                            (Exhibits)
7 Glenn Pannenborg
8A & 8B J. Alex Halderman, University of Michigan
9A & 9B Matt Perkins
10A & 10B Christopher Soghoian
11A Fred von Lohmann, Jennifer S. Granick, Electronic Frontier Foundation
11B Kartemquin Educational Films, Inc. and
International Documentary Association
All submissions have been posted.


Home  |  Contact Us  |  Legal Notices  |  Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)  |  Library of Congress

U.S. Copyright Office
101 Independence Ave. S.E.
Washington, D.C. 20559-6000
(202) 707-3000