U.S. Copyright Office
Library of Congress
Schedule for the Anticircumvention Hearings

DC Hearings

May 2, 2000

10:00 AM
Digital Future Coalition, Peter Jaszi
American Association of Law Libraries, Sarah Wiant
District of Columbia Library Association, Betty Landesman

2:00 PM
Silver Platter Information, Inc., David Mirchin
Software Information Industry Association, Keith Kupferschmid
Spectrum Software, Inc., Joseph Montoro
American Business Press, The McGraw-Hill Companies, National Association of Securities Dealers, Newspaper Association of America, Phillips International, Inc., Reed Elsevier, Inc., Silver Platter Information, Inc., Skinder-Strauss Associates, Software and Information Industry Association, and Thomson Corporation, Chris Mohr

May 3

10:00 AM
Recording Industry Association of America, Cary Sherman
Streambox.com, Inc., Robert Hildeman

2:00 PM
University of Maryland, Office of Information Technology, Rodney Peterson
Aline Soules
The Consortium of College and University Media Centers:
Jeff Clark, James Madison Univ.
Dan Hamby, PBS
Diana Vogelsong, American University (substituting for Lisa Livingston)

May 4

10:00 AM
American Library Association, Association of Research Libraries, Special Libraries Association, Medical Library Association, and the American Association of Law Libraries, Arnie Lutzker
American Library Association and the Association of Research Libraries, James Neal
Julie Cohen, Professor of Law., Georgetown University

2:00 PM
Time Warner, Inc. and the Motion Picture Association of America, Bernard Sorkin
American Society of Media Photographers, Richard Weisgrau and Victor Perlman

Stanford Hearings

May 18

2:00 PM
California Digital Library, University of California, Karen Coyle

New York University, Dr. Siva Vaidhyanathan

American Association of Universities, the American Council on Education, and the National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges, Laura Gassaway

American Library Association, Linda Crowe

May 19

9:30 AM
Business Software Alliance:

Paul Hughes, Adobe Systems, Inc.
Emery Simon

American Library Association, Frederick Weingarten

1:30 PM

American Film Marketing Association; American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers; American Society of Media Photographers; Association of American Publishers; Association of American University Presses; The Authors Guild, Inc.; Broadcast Music, Inc.; Business Software Alliance; Directors Guild of America; Interactive Digital Software Association; The Mcgraw-Hill Companies; Motion Picture Association of America; National Music Publishers' Association; Professional Photographers of America; Recording Industry Association of America; Reed Elsevier, Inc.; and SESAC, Inc., Steve Metalitz

2:00 PM

Electronic Frontier Foundation, Robin Gross

Motion Picture Association of American, Dean Marks

Sony Computer Entertainment America, Riley Russell and Morton Goldberg

Bleem, Inc., Jonathan Hangartner and David Herpolsheimer

Home  |  Contact Us  |  Legal Notices  |  Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)  |  Library of Congress

U.S. Copyright Office
101 Independence Ave. S.E.
Washington, D.C. 20559-6000
(202) 707-3000